Charlestown Public School

Excellence Success Opportunity

Telephone02 4943 4063 or 02 4943 4137

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Staff 2021

Principal Mrs Jayne Thompson

Assistant Principal Mrs Trisha Gill

Assistant Principal Mr Brian Gaffney

Assistant Principal Hearing Mrs Leanne Lynch

Classroom teachers

Kindergarten Mrs Paige Taylor

K/1 Mrs Brianna Darcy

Year 1 Miss Jenni Sawyer

1/2 Mr James Dominick

2/3 Mrs Rochelle Comarty and Mrs Allison Kondov

Year 3 Mr Brian Gaffney

4/5 Mrs Abha Prasad

5/6 Miss Margie Hale

Support and specialist staff

Learning Assistance and Support Teacher - Mrs Trisha Gill and Mrs Naomi Drysdale

Librarian and Relief from face-to-face (RFF) - Ms Jenny Saville

RFF - Mrs Sarah Etherington

Intervention - Mrs Kym Thomson

Itinerant Teacher Hearing - Miss Kristy Southon